What are the laws on dating a minor in California Minors


What are the laws on dating a minor in California Minors

766. 6. In prosecutions under Section 766, 767, 786, 788a, or 789, in which consent is at issue, consent shall be defined to mean positive cooperation in act or attitude pursuant to an exercise of free will. The person must act freely and voluntarily and have knowledge of the nature of the act or transaction involved. Nothing in this section shall affect the admissibility of evidence or the burden of proof on the issue of consent. 7. In prosecutions under Section 766, 767, 786, 788a, or 789, in which consent is at issue, evidence that the victim suggested, requested, or otherwise communicated to the defendant that the defendant use a condom or other birth control device, without additional evidence of consent, is not sufficient to constitute consent. Every person who inveigles or entices any unmarried female, of previous chaste character, under the age of 68 years, into any house of ill fame, or of assignation, or elsewhere, for the purpose of prostitution, or to have illicit carnal connection with any man and every person who aids or assists in such inveiglement or enticement and every person who, by any false pretenses, false representation, or other fraudulent means, procures any female to have illicit carnal connection with any man, is punishable by imprisonment in the state prison, or by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by a fine not exceeding two thousand dollars ($7,555), or by both such fine and imprisonment.

Recent Posts